All this time I was finding myself, and I didn’t know I was lost.

Four months ago this day seemed so far away. Finally my last day is here and I never imagined how bittersweet it would be. There’s such a mix of emotions going on right now it’s almost impossible to explain. As much as I’m ready to go home, there are so many things about this place I will miss. I’m beyond amazed at the experiences I’ve had, the people I’ve met, and the memories I’ve made.

PicMonkey Collage

 I can’t thank the Addison family enough for inviting me into their home and making feel like a part of the family.  Four months doesn’t seem that long, but it feels like I’ve been here for much longer! Looking back to when this summer was just an idea, I had so much hesitation and contemplated it for so long. Who knew just taking the plunge would be the best decision I could have ever made for myself. Now, I would consider myself pretty independent, but this summer was definitely testing. However because of it, I feel like a whole different person; and I couldn’t be happier. This experience has opened my eyes to so many possibilities and I have definitely caught the travel bug. Already looking for my next journey abroad!

Although going home means back to the usual routine of school, I’m so excited to be starting my final year of my undergrad and spending it with friends and family that I have missed beyond words! So many more experiences and decisions still in store and I can’t wait to see where they’ll take me! Thanks to everyone who followed me on my journey this summer! Stay tuned for the next adventure!

I’M COMING HOME!

IMG_0257

3 thoughts on “All this time I was finding myself, and I didn’t know I was lost.

  1. After having so many great experiences abroad it’s so bitter-sweet to come back to Canada. I definitely sympathize. After a year in Spain as an au pair, coming back was really difficult.

  2. Hello I am considering working abroad this fall and was wondering if I could ask some questions!?
    Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

