Summer Fun

The countdown is on! Officially less than a month until my incredible summer is over. (Exciting, but very sad!) Normally right now I would be sitting on the beach, drink in my hand, feet in the sand, making memories with my closest friends and family. For anyone that knows about this annual trip, attendance on Manitoulin Island is not taken lightly. In fact, I’ll be the first kid to miss a year in 23 years! Although I’m terribly jealous and am going to miss  those two weeks like crazy, I know it’ll be waiting for me next year!

PicMonkey Collage

These past two weeks have been pretty low key. After all the traveling I’ve been doing it was nice to take a break! Last week the kids started their school holidays so I have lots to keep busy! Our days consist of crafts, colouring, building forts, and if the weather keeps up..many more trips to the park!

DSCN0539  DSCN0545

DSCN0542DSCN0549IMG_1354

After next week, it’s vacation time! While my host family is enjoying camping in France I will be going on my own adventure. I’ve booked a trip with Contiki Tours and I am SO excited! 7 countries in 9 days…Belgium, Netherlands, Germany, Austria, Italy, Switzerland and France. A bit of a whirlwind trip, but what better way to get a taste of each country while I’m already here! I will be traveling on my own (apparently I’m a big girl now), however there are quite a few others from all over the world who will also be on their own. It’s going to be one long and busy week but an even more incredible experience! Prepare for an obnoxious amount of photos to follow this post when I get back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

