Home

Well it’s one of those days. As much as I love what I’m doing and where I am, a day doesn’t pass where I think: “I really miss”. You miss out on a lot in 4 months, but everyday I have to remind myself of what experiences I would have never had if I hadn’t taken this opportunity. I’m so grateful to be here, traveling the country and meeting new people; I am truly learning a lot about myself. Over the past weeks I’ve created a list of things I absolutely miss and have often taken for granted, until now.

My family. My friends. My backyard. The Cone and Shake Shop. The beach. My spot on the couch. Campfires with my girls. My tiny bed. The History Channel. Bulk Barn. Family dinners. Swimming in the lake. Ryker. UG Crew. 30 degree weather. Cheesy garlic noodles. Walks around the neighbourhood. TLC. Manitoulin Island. Cooking with mom. Girls Night Out. Driving. Trips to Grandbend. Sakura Sushi…the list could go on!

PicMonkey Collage

And last but not least. This woman.

121

Not a day goes by that I don’t think about the strongest, most giving, caring and beautiful woman I have ever known. It really was a privilege to have called her my grandma; luck was definitely on my side. It’s been almost three months since I’ve seen that beautiful smile and it’s something that I will miss forever. The amount of love and guidance from her was endless and I will be forever grateful of what she taught me over our 21 years together.  Anyone that knew my grandma would understand her level of concern for me this summer (which is still probably through the roof), but I know that no matter where I go, she and grandpa are right there with me.  Loving and missing you both, always.G&G

Leave a Reply

