Touchdown

I made it! It’s been about 24 hours since this girls had her beauty sleep so I’m am probably having a meltdown as I write this.. BUT. I forgot about how much I loved this place. I’ve only had a few hours with the kids and I’ve fallen in love. They are the most energetic, individual and adorable things I have ever seen. It didn’t take me long to get settled in considering I hate living out of a suitcase! Still needs a few touches of home, but how cute is my room!

IMG_9513 IMG_9512 IMG_9514

Words can’t even begin to describe how much I already do and am going to miss everyone back home. I know it’s only 4 months, but memories made during those times in the past are ones I remember the most. There’s two things that mean the world to me; family and friends and I want to thank each and everyone one of them for getting me where I am today. My girls are what keep me going, and I can’t even begin to think about being away from them for this long (fyi: visitors will gladly be accepted 🙂 ). I know they’re going my miss my party planning skills this summer and I expect someone to take the torch! I mean, how else are we supposed to have group skype dates? But seriously, don’t have too much fun without me!

None of this would have been possible without my family, particularly my parents. The amount of support and guidance from them throughout the years has definitely made me into the person I am today and I am forever grateful for that. There aren’t enough thank you’s in the world to show how appreciative I am of them for giving me this opportunity. If they’ve taught me anything it’s to love the ones closest to you, and take chances. And they’ve gone above and beyond that with my brothers and I. I couldn’t have asked for better parents. Thank you.

Aside from all this mushy stuff (I couldn’t help it), I really am beyond excited for the next few months. I’m looking forward to experiencing new cultures, meeting new people and most importantly, learning more about myself.  MORE PICS SOON. I promise.

Leave a Reply

