Final Countdown

3 MORE DAYS.

Holy crap. For once in my life I can honestly say that I’m ready to fly the nest. (Sorry mom and dad) Although it may not permanent, these next four months are going to change my life forever.  For anyone reading this that knows me, there’s a bit of a fascination (or obsession) with all things British, beautiful and historical. So really, this summer will essentially be me acting like a kid in a candy store. A very, very big candy store.

Screen shot 2013-05-10 at 11.17.56 AM

Looking back a year ago when I began searching exchange opportunities just for fun I never would have thought that it would lead me here. This was probably the best big decision I could have ever made for myself. None of this would have been possible without  Scotia Personnel Ltd for helping me along the way through endless paper work, meetings and appointments. It took almost a year, but I am so grateful.

In three days I will be joining the Addison family and I can’t be more excited. I can’t wait to become a 6th member of their family and learn the ins and outs of an army family. When I read their profile for the first time I was immediately interested. Their family shared so many interests and dynamics similar to mine that I knew instantly that I would fit right in! Throughout the selection process there were a few bumps in the road, but I can’t thank them enough for choosing me to be part of their family. I will be living with them on an Army recruit base in Chilwell, Nottingham. So you could say I’m getting an experience within an experience and I can’t wait to see what it has in store for me.

I’ve never been one to write in journals, let alone let others see what I’m thinking. Once again I’m pushing outside my comfort zone because I want to share my experiences with anyone who’s interested. What better way to keep in touch with everyone back home and avoid the crazy time change! These next few days before I leave couldn’t be planned any better. Friends, family, food and laughs. There’s really not much more a girl could ask for.

One thought on “Final Countdown

  1. Morgan, your blog is just fantastic and your words were perfect. Of course they brought tears to my eyes but they are tears of pride and joy!!! I’m sure you will have a delightful summer with your “new” family. Enjoy every minute and we can’t wait to share your adventure on these pages.
    Love you! Gloria & Craig too
    xo

Leave a Reply

